Things You Wish You Didn’t Know

Thanks to Purple Avenger, who posts a link to Family Watchdog, where you can type in your zip code and find out how many sex offenders live in your area, what they look like, where they work, and how they roll. 

.nobody f***s with dejesus 

 “Howdy, neighbor!  Is that a swing-set in your backyard?”

If you click on the  criminal history tab of your local pederast, you are invited to subscribe to an on line background investigation service.  Pretty slick. 

My County Sheriff’s Office has a searchable database with this type of information, free and on-line.  Your mileage may vary.

290 hits in my zip code.  Awesome.  I’m going to go clean the guns.

7 Responses to Things You Wish You Didn’t Know

  1. Mr Minority says:

    I rechecked it, and I only have 8 in my whole zip code. Us Texas country folk don’t cotton to pervs too much. Not when we have lots of trees and rope.

  2. BrewFan says:

    24 in my zip, and, sadly to say, 1 that I know personally and didn’t know was a registered sex offender. I knew there was some prison time in his past but I didn’t know what it was for because he doesn’t talk about it. Now I understand why. Damn.

  3. Pupster says:

    Sorry Brew, looks like my headline hits home.

    I was clicking around in my county on some of the icons, and there are a lot of unexplained charges. I found one lady who was listed for child endangerment.

    Seems they are a bit liberal in who they place on the map, the more hits the greater the chances of scaring people into signing up for the background check service.

  4. S. Weasel says:

    My neighborhood is clean. That surprises me. My neighborhood is urban and a bit scummy.

  5. kevlarchick says:

    I’ve heard they keep in contact with one another. If a landlord rents to one of them, word gets out and they congregate together.

    Brew, that is upsetting news indeed.

  6. Dave in Texas says:

    Convicted

    no, I wasn’t convicted.

    exactly

  7. Careful with the mockery. Nobody F***s with de Jesus!

Leave a comment