Weezer – Island in the Sun

I’ve been in a deep funk for a couple of months, I’ve not been able to write anything other than horribly self-indulgent and depressing dreck. I’m not out of it, but I’m fighting. I’m not going to write about or post any dark stuff. Just happy smiley fuzzy sunny uplifting gee willikers isn’t it swell shit from here on out. Or hiatus again.

I ran across this video from Weezer via Cute Overload (shut up!). No embedding allowed, so I hot-linked a screen shot.

Everybody loves Puppies

Lyrics after the fold. 

 hip hip
hip hip
hip hip
hip hip

When you’re on a holiday
You can’t find the words to say
All the things that come to you
And I wanna feel it too

On an island in the sun
We’ll be playing and having fun
And it makes me feel so fine
I can’t control my brain

hip hip
hip hip

When you’re on a golden sea
You don’t need no memory
Just a place to call your own
As we drift into the zone

On an island in the sun
We’ll be playing and having fun
And it makes me feel so fine
I can’t control my brain

We’ll run away together
We’ll spend some time forever
We’ll never feel bad anymore

hip hip
hip hip
hip hip

On an island in the sun
We’ll be playing and having fun
And it makes me feel so fine
I can’t control my brain

We’ll run away together
We’ll spend some time forever
We’ll never feel bad anymore

Hip Hip

(hip hip)
We’ll never feel bad anymore
(hip hip)
no no
(hip hip)
We’ll never feel bad anymore
(hip hip)
no no
(hip hip)
We’ll never feel bad anymore
(hip hip)
(hip hip)
No No
(hip hip)
We’ll never feel bad anymore

(hip hip)
No No

no no

6 Responses to Weezer – Island in the Sun

  1. S. Weasel says:

    I have a folder on my hard drive that contains nothing but pictures of kittens. Word.

    There are people I work with who would find that difficult to believe and completely hysterical. But, you know, I’m too lazy to chase a smack habit. Kittens’ll have to do.

  2. kevlarchick says:

    omg that poor man is being attacked by puppies.

  3. Pupster says:

    Mainlining kitten pix. It’s the new crack.

    Yeah, I was going for cute in the screen shot and I ended up with killer zombie soulless disemboweling machines.

  4. Rosetta says:

    I hope you pull yourself out of the funk soon, Pupster.

    I’ve visited the place you’re at on more than a few occasions and it’s hard to get out of your own head.

    The best remedy I’ve found is to volunteer for something or go do a few random kind acts.

    Helping someone less fortunate than me usually makes me feel better about the world.

    Alternatively, if you want me to beat you over the head with the Feel Good About Life Stick™, I would be happy to do that as well.

    Keep up the fight, my friend.

  5. Old Iron says:

    You need inspiration? I suggest doing a a href=”http://barslavesandbananas.wordpress.com/2008/04/21/attack-of-the-retard-monday/”>themed day. It helps me out…

Leave a Reply

