On the Beach and In the Sport Coat

Another full day of people trying to sell me their stuff, interesting and informative but I’m not buying.  Anything.    There was a golf outing and a cruise which I neglected to sign up for, preferring to spend my evening on the beach. 

Other than a few hippies trying to roll me back into the bay, it did not suck.  Tonight is the formal dinner for which I bought the sport coat.   

Unflattering picture below the fold.

Sporty Mcsporterson
I feel silly, but I look better against those tacky curtains.  It’s soothing.  Off to dinner!  I heard that they give free deserts if you have more than one chin!  WOOHOO!
5 Responses to On the Beach and In the Sport Coat

  1. prettysleepy says:

    Report from home: pupster two is throwing up, pupster one is threatening to throw up, the dog won’t quit licking himself and there is a snow advisory.

    I just thought you should know . . . Oh, and you look very handsome in the pictures! XOXOXO

  2. Pupster says:

    *checks flights home*

    *tries to think of plausable excuse to stay*

  3. Pupster says:

    Back home last night. Mrs. and Boy 1 & 2 are all ill but feeling better today.

    I woke up with a sore throat, apparently it’s the precursor for all the fevery throwing up that’s about to occur.

    Joy.

    I realize that my sport coat picture is not particularly flattering, the sleeves are too long as are the pants. The reality of the situation is that I don’t try hard to look presentable. I should, but I don’t put much effort into it. I always feel like a kid playing dress up.

    At the dinner, I sat at a table with 10 other guys who share my profession, they where all older than me. Every single one of them was red faced, balding, overweight, and frowning. It was not very encouraging.

    It looked like a window into my life in 10-20 years. Not pretty. I’m going to make some changes. Soon.

  4. skinbad says:

    Never exaggerate your faults. Your friends will attend to that.

    (Robert C. Edwards)

    Good luck, dude.

  5. Pupster says:

    Thanks Skinbad.

    I haven’t been posting here or at IB because my head is not right. All my writing lately starts out OK, but turns into depressing, self-deprecating oh woe is me dreck.

    I’m taking a break.

Leave a Reply

