Hairballs

I was searching for Spongebob clip on youtube (don’t judge me) and I ran across this short cartoon called Hairballs.  It’s NSFW for some language,  I had no idea the average house-cat was so coarse.  It starts pretty slow, but gets much, much better when the other house-cat roommates show up.    

Hairballs was created by Mr. Lawrence, who, if you believe everything you read on the internet, is a writer and the voice of Plankton for the Spongebob Squarepants series, and has a long history of animation work including some of my favorite cartoons, Rocko’s Modern Life and Ren and Stimpy.

Mr. Lawrence is also featured in this (too long by half) meat-world short film about his life as “The Voice” of Plankton.  Again, NSFW for language. 

3 Responses to Hairballs

  1. S. Weasel says:

    That was great. Definitely somebody from Ren and Stimpy was working the character design there.

  2. Pupster says:

    I have to admit…the woman that does Sandy the Squirrel’s voice kinda does it for me. I feel dirty.

Leave a Reply

