The Verdict is In…Roomba’s Rock!

My “big” present to Mrs. Pupster for Christmas this year, a Roomba, received a less than enthusiastic response.  My own enthusiasm wanned when the the Roomba began to conspire against me with our dog.  But patience, perseverance, and dogged determination on my part to never do any housework have finally paid off…Mrs. Pupster LOVES HER ROOMBA!  I only wish I had purchased the red one…it’s dead sexy.

2 Responses to The Verdict is In…Roomba’s Rock!

  1. geoff says:

    They need to put an iPod connector and speakers on board. The idea of the happy little Roomba playing tunes while it cleans makes me chortle.

    My wife has been mighty disparaging of the Roomba, so I haven’t bothered buying her one. She is a Luddite, though, so maybe I should ignore her objections and just get one anyway.

  2. Pupster says:

    “The idea of the happy little Roomba playing tunes while it cleans makes me chortle.” -Geoff

    It’s not as noisy as a “regular” vaccum, but probably too noisy for ipod speakers. It can be hacked to play MIDI though.

Leave a Reply

