A Pupster Among Eagles

I plan on attending the counter protest in Washington D.C. on March 17th, A Gathering of Eagles.

Which way to the Metro? 

I’ll be driving to D.C, from Ohio Friday night, and most likely staying over Saturday night and returning on Sunday.  I have not been to our nation’s capital since I was a kid.

Any advice on where to stay, what to see when not protecting historical landmarks, and how to get around town will be greatly appreciated. 

2 Responses to A Pupster Among Eagles

  1. BrewFan says:

    The Smithsonian would be my highest sightseeing priority. I love that place but its so big and spread out (in different buildings) it requires many visits. My favorite among the monuments was the Lincoln. Arlington National Cemetary is also a must see; especially the changing of the guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.

  2. Pupster says:

    Thanks Brew.

    I was looking at a hotel in Arlington, real close to the metro station and overlooking Arlington National. I saw the changing of the guard when I was about 8.

    I remember the Air and Space Smithsonian more than any other, I bought some freeze-dried ice cream with my own money, just like the astronauts ate.

Leave a Reply

