I Have No Defense Against Blueberry Pancakes

I made my own Atkins diet approved dinner, kind of a cajun stir-fry, and then I made some blueberry pancakes…for the children.  I’m pretty good at it. Back, demon carb

I like to use two skillets at once, so I can keep turning out hot pancakes while they are being eaten.  Boy 1 eats 6, boy 2 eats 4, I’ve got batter left over….I’ll just use it all up.  

Man those look good.  I’ll just put a huge pad of butter on top of that one on the plate.  Oops…another one’s ready…I’ll just put it on top of that other one.  And some butter. 

Hey, two more are ready, where can I put them?  I’ll just pile them up on top of those others.  With some more butter.  Where is the syrup?  Why it’s right here…oh…that’s too much Log Cabin on top. 

*silverware and elbows flash at the speed of light*

Oh, that was good. 

I suck at this diet.

9 Responses to I Have No Defense Against Blueberry Pancakes

  1. Pupster says:

    So, I’m going to get drunk too…

    Join me?

    *virtual glass clink*

  2. kevlarchick says:

    You deserve the pancakes and the drink. Go boy.

  3. Elzbth says:

    Pupster, those look delicious! Maybe you should do a recipe blog.
    By the way, what kind of booze goes with blueberry pancakes?

  4. Pupster says:

    Pancakes and Vodka with Hi-c fruit punch.

    *hangs head*

    If I had known in advance I would be going on a carb binge and alcohol frenzy…I would have stocked up on something more appropriate.

    As it is, pot-luck.

  5. Pupster says:

    AND,

    I just ate a whole can of Pringles.

    I feel like I just broke-up with somebody.

    Where’s the f’n Hagen Daas?

  6. Elzbth says:

    You need some peanut butter, my friend.

  7. Pupster says:

    Don’t think I haven’t LOOKED for the damn Peanut butter.

    My wife explained how Peter Pan had a salmonella outbreak and she threw it away.

    Threw it AWAY!

    Dammit.

    And the Vodka is gone.

    Good-night my friends.

  8. mesablue says:

    I just ate an entire large pizza and I could still go for a stack of those. Yum.

    Still at 13% body fat, though. An extra half hour of cardio tomorrow will be my punishment.

  9. Pupster says:

    An EXTRA half hour of cardio?

    Dude. That’s harsh.

    Don’t be so hard on yourself.

Leave a Reply

