Pupster – The Chart VI (You’re Going the Wrong Way!)

Neal: He says we’re going the wrong way…
Del: Oh, he’s drunk. How would he know where we’re going?

The Pupster weight-loss juggernaut stalled last week, and this week has begin moving backwards.  The scale said 208 on Wednesday, but now reads 210 maybe 211.  I’ve added 1/2 inch to my waist and neck measurements, but it did not move the Navy Chart off of 30%, which is nice.  

For the first 3 weeks of this contest, I ate no carbs and drank no alcoholic beverages.  When I started to eat some carbs, and probably even more significant, drink alcoholic beverages… I stopped losing, and now am back-sliding into the obesity abyss.  My body is trying to say something… I just know it.  But what could it be?

Luckily my esteemed competitors, DaveinTexas, Geoff, and Enas Yorl also suck at this contest,  unless their lack of updates are to lull me into a false sense of security. 

Date Body Fat % Weight Diet Cheats Walks this week
1/2/07 33 225 ~ ~
1/7/07 33 220 1 3
1/14/07 33 217 3 1
1/22/07 30 210 2 0
1/28/07 30 210 4 0
2/4/07 30 210ish 10* 0

*Went off of the diet for a couple of days.  Gonna start all over on Monday.

2 Responses to Pupster – The Chart VI (You’re Going the Wrong Way!)

  1. Enas Yorl says:

    Yes, yes – much suckitude. Still, I intend to hit the treadmill at the gym this week and start my calisthenics, so we’ll see.

  2. Pupster says:

    Good luck Enas. I stepped on the scale this morning and tipped in at a shocking 212. One wild weekend off the diet = + 2 pounds to the bad. Cheating is so not worth it.

Leave a Reply

