Better Than Ezra – Good

I heard this song while shopping, but I had a hell of time remembering any of the lyrics except for “good, good, good, good…”  Luckily, that’s the name of the song.

Lyrics after the fold

Lookin’ around the house
Hidden behind the window and the door
Searchin’ for signs of life but there’s nobody home
Well maybe I’m just too sure
Or maybe I’m just too frightened by the sound of it
Pieces of note fall down but the letter said (wahow)
It was good livin’ with you (wahow)
It was good (awwawawa, wahow)
It was good livin’ with you (wahow)
It was good (awwawawa)
Good, good, good, good, good, good
Sittin’ around the house
Watchin’ the sun trace shadows on the floor
Searchin’ for signs of life but there’s nobody home
Well, maybe I’ll call or I’ll write you a letter
Now maybe we’ll see on the fourth of July
But I’m not too sure, and I’m not too proud
Well I’m not too sure and I’m not too proud to say (wahow)
It was good livin’ with you (wahow)
It was good (awwawawa, wahow)
It was good livin’ with you (wahow)
It was good…awhh, huuuh…so good.
Awh, wahow
It was good livin’ with you (wahow)
It was good (awwawawa, wahow)
It was good livin’ with you (wahow)
It was good (awwawawa, awwawawanh)
Yeah you were so good
yeah you were so good
Yeah….that’s right! (really high pitched, low volume, squeaky voice)

3 Responses to Better Than Ezra – Good

  1. skinbad says:

    Nice attention to detail on the lyrics. I like it. Not too much angst.

    (NTTAWWT)

  2. Pupster says:

    I remembered the “wahow” and the “awwawawanh” also, but was unsure of the spellling.

  3. lemonade says:

    i absolutely looovvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeee this song..!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

