The Bet…Slight Change in Strategery

I got up this morning an hour early, ate breakfast and took a 30 minute walk, all according to The Plan (scroll down).  Does walking really count as exercise if you smoke while doing it?  It felt good.    

Later at work, while walking to my car to go to a meeting, I twisted my ankle on an uneven sidewalk, and went down like Clay Aiken at an interstate rest-stop.

Where is my f'n Vicodin   

It felt bad.  One missed meeting and a few X-rays later, bad sprain, stay off it, ice, elevation, yadda-yadda-yadda. 

So, new plan:  I’ll diet harder, and find some exercise that does not involve putting any stress on my right ankle.   The Atkins diet is back on the table, if that is acceptable to Gigantic Geoff and Dave in Denial.  I sent Mrs. Pupster to the store for a fabric measuring tape and my Vicodin prescription (bubbles!), I’ll post the my body fat % later today.

11 Responses to The Bet…Slight Change in Strategery

  1. Elzbth says:

    I think it is soooo cute that you and Dave and Geoff are exchanging diet and exercise tips.

  2. geoff says:

    Man, if I’d known you had such girlie feet I definitely would have given you a handicap.

    Any diet you need, Hillary-ankles.

  3. geoff says:

    Oh, and sorry to hear about the ankle. At least you’ll have more time to photoshop.

  4. Pupster says:

    The ankle throws the foot out of scale. It’s HUGE I tells ya.
    (Bubbles)

  5. Mr Minority says:

    Losing weight while watching Oprah and downing Vicodin like candy is going to be hard. At least you will get some exercise by changing the channel from Soap Opera to Soap Opera.

    Mr Minority

  6. skinbad says:

    Sorry dude. You really shouldn’t feel your heart beating anywhere but in your chest. Hope you heal soon.

  7. S. Weasel says:

    Opiates kill appetite. Is Vicodin an opiate? You could try smack.

  8. BrewFan's says:

    I feel your pain, pups. As a former uncoordinated basketball player I have managed to tear every ligament in both my feet over the course of a lifetime. No joy, that. But you have the vicodins going for you. Which is nice.

  9. Ooooo…check out that hematoma.

    Nicely done sir. Very well done!

  10. daveintexas says:

    Walk it off pups! Rub some dirt on it!

  11. Pupster says:

    I fell on my ass in a muddy garden. Rubbing dirt on it was the first treatment available, and was more or less automatic.

    Feels better today with the air cast.

Leave a Reply

