Bill Gates for President

Now, hold on…don’t tell me how much you hate Windows, tell me why you think he would not make a good POTUS. 

There is a website dedicated to the idea here, where they seem to want feedback.

Dilbert creator Scott Adams is down with a Gates nomination, and pimps it on his Dilbert Blog:

“Bill Gates is a winner. Wouldn’t you prefer having him on your side for a change, beating the crap out of North Korea instead of Netscape?”

I think Scott may be oversimplifying International and Domestic politics, but maybe I’m underestimating Bill Gates’ accomplishments. 

“For my president I want a mixture of Mother Teresa, Carl Sagan, Warren Buffet, and Darth Vader. Bill has all of their good stuff. His foundation will save more lives than Mother Teresa ever did. He’s got the Carl Sagan intelligence and rational mind. He’s a hugely successful businessman. And I have every reason to believe he can choke people just by concentrating in their general direction. You can’t tell me that wouldn’t be useful at a summit.”

Oh no he didn't

         “Is Bill Gates gonna have to choke a bitch?”

6 Responses to Bill Gates for President

  1. S. Weasel says:

    Speechless. I keep cracking my knuckles and wiggling my fingers over the keyboard, willing the venom to come, but it’s all jammed up in there.

    Bill Gates.

    He’s like Hillary Clinton without the charm.

  2. Pupster says:

    He’s Steve Forbes without the chin.

  3. BrewFan says:

    Oh, how soon you cretins forget! Back in the day, IBM was the evil empire. The Man. The Oppressor. Bill and a handful of others changed the course of destiny. A destiny where one company would have a stranglehold monopoly on personal computing operating system and business application software…

    Nevermind.

  4. S. Weasel says:

    When I think of Bill Gates, I think of an anecdote someone told about him from a time before he was BILL GATES. He had some little puzzle thing — it wasn’t a Rubik’s Cube, but it was something like that — and he’d figured out how to work it out in record time. He kept following the woman around saying, “do you want to see me do it again? Huh? Do you? Watch!”

    Geek in a bad way.

  5. Mr Minority says:

    Bill and a handful of others changed the course of destiny.

    Meet the New Boss, same as the Old Boss

  6. Every time I’ve met BillG (several times) he seemed like he was on drugs.

Leave a Reply

