Do I Make You Uncomfortable?

I had an important meeting with a prospective client today, important enough to break out…THE TIE!

I’ve never had a tie-every-day type of job, so it’s a pretty big deal for me to wear one. 

My future client showed up in an OSU T-shirt and jeans.  

*sigh*

I’m going drinking. 

8 Responses to Do I Make You Uncomfortable?

  1. skinbad says:

    That kind of bites. But him in the tie and you in the jeans would have been worse.

  2. kevlarchick says:

    Take that thing off.

  3. Pupster says:

    I’m pretty sure the TIE is more scared of me than I am of it.

  4. Elzbth says:

    Why? How often do you wear the tie? ?Do you wear it so infrequently that it has gone feral?

  5. BrewFan says:

    As a profession nerd I seldom have to wear that oxygen restrictor unit. And that makes me happy.

  6. Pupster says:

    We have a small office, and our IT guy is a private contractor who always wears a tie.

    It’s a clip-on, but a tie nonetheless.

  7. geoff says:

    Take that thing off.

    Aw – she says that to all the guys.

    It’s a clip-on, but a tie nonetheless.

    No way. I didn’t think anybody wore those after elementary school.

  8. Dave in Texas says:

    For the business professional, a necktie is the only form of adornment that a man wears. Slacks and shirts are run of the mill, ordinary.. all pleated, all cuffed. But the tie makes you stand out. It should be chosen with care, and knotted so that the ends are even, and touch your belt buckle. A bow tie adds an extra measure of panache, savoir faire if you will. But tie it yourself, please. No clip ons.

    Oh, do you know why a lawyer wears a necktie?

    It keeps the foreskin from rolling up over his face.

Leave a Reply

