Soundgarden – Fell on Black Days

 This is a different version than what I hear on the radio, and it matches my mood of late.

Whatsoever I’ve feared has
Come to life
Whatsoever I’ve fought off
Became my life

Lyrics after the fold

Whatsoever I’ve feared has
Come to life
Whatsoever I’ve fought off
Became my life
Just when everyday
Seemed to greet
Me with a smile
Sunspots have faded
And now I’m doing time
Cause I fell on
Black days

Whomsoever I’ve cured
I’ve sickened now
Whomsoever I’ve cradled
I’ve put you down
I’m a search light soul
They say but I can’t
See it in the night
I’m only faking
When I get it right
Cause I fell on
Black days
How would I know
That this could be my fate

So what you wanted to
See good has made you blind
And what you wanted to
Be yours has made it
Mine
So don’t you lock up
Something that you
Wanted to see fly
Hands are for shaking
No not tying

I sure don’t
Mind a change
But I fell on black
Days
How would I know
That this could be
My fate

11 Responses to Soundgarden – Fell on Black Days

  1. Pupster says:

    Eh, I shouldn’t be so dramatic. I’m disappointed that OSU got stomped by Florida, I fell off the wagon and drank a lot of bourbon, and I’m grouchy.

    Could be a lot worse.

  2. BrewFan says:

    On behalf of the Wisconsin Badgers, we would like to express our sympathy for your recent woes and apologize for our recent contribution to same.

  3. Pupster says:

    Brew,
    I’m proud. P-R-O-U-D of the Badgers representing the Big 10. I wish OSU and Wisc. could have played each other this year. Wisc. and Penn State represented the conference well. OSU and that other team up north did not.

    I’m pretty sure you guys are the favorite for Big 10 Champs next year, good luck!

  4. BrewFan says:

    Actually I was refering to last night (Buckeye-friendly link)

    Now I feel like a heel!
    :)

  5. Pupster says:

    Sorry Brew, I’m not a basketball guy. At least not until March or so…

  6. kevlarchick says:

    That cat has the BEST voice.

  7. Pupster says:

    I agree KC, great voice…and he looks like the guy at Jiffy Lube that changed my oil last week.

  8. I’ve got to record something and put that heinrich in his PLACE

  9. Pupster says:

    Well Dave, I’d bet dollars to donuts KC loves this song, and it’s probably in your vocal range.

  10. kevlarchick says:

    Eagles are okay. That song is in my vocal range. Dave if you cut loose on some Robert Plant, I may well stalk you.

    Pups, tell me where that Jiffy Lube is.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

