The Bet…Slight Change in Strategery

January 2, 2007

I got up this morning an hour early, ate breakfast and took a 30 minute walk, all according to The Plan (scroll down).  Does walking really count as exercise if you smoke while doing it?  It felt good.    

Later at work, while walking to my car to go to a meeting, I twisted my ankle on an uneven sidewalk, and went down like Clay Aiken at an interstate rest-stop.

Where is my f'n Vicodin   

It felt bad.  One missed meeting and a few X-rays later, bad sprain, stay off it, ice, elevation, yadda-yadda-yadda. 

So, new plan:  I’ll diet harder, and find some exercise that does not involve putting any stress on my right ankle.   The Atkins diet is back on the table, if that is acceptable to Gigantic Geoff and Dave in Denial.  I sent Mrs. Pupster to the store for a fabric measuring tape and my Vicodin prescription (bubbles!), I’ll post the my body fat % later today.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.