The Who – Who Are You?

 Why is Pupster posting the CSI theme song?

Buried in the comments of an IB thread about Pr0n, Michael talks about being an iNTj personality, and later provides a link to a free on line Jung/Briggs-Meyer typology test.

From Humanmetrics:

According to Jung’s typology all people can be classified using three criteria. These criteria are:

  • Extraversion – Introversion
  • Sensing – Intuition
  • Thinking – Feeling

Isabel Briggs-Myers added fourth criterion:

  • Judging – Perceiving

Well, isn’t that handy.  Every person on the face of the earth can be classified by four little letters.  Who wouldn’t like to know what kind of person they are?  TELL ME!  TELL ME NOW!

You can take the Humanmetrics test here.

You can cross check the results here at The Advisor Team  (registration required).

The tests only take a few minutes, but you could spend hours on reading the results and analysis.  Pupster profile after the fold.

From Humanmetrics:

 I remember throwing punches around

 ISTJs are often called inspectors. They have a keen sense of right and wrong, especially in their area of interest and/or responsibility. They are noted for devotion to duty. Punctuality is a watchword of the ISTJ. The secretary, clerk, or business(wo)man by whom others set their clocks is likely to be an ISTJ.

As do other Introverted Thinkers, ISTJs often give the initial impression of being aloof and perhaps somewhat cold. Effusive expression of emotional warmth is not something that ISTJs do without considerable energy loss.

Pretty much spot-on.

From The Advisor Team: 

Based on your KTS-II results, you identified yourself as a Guardian Inspector. Although each of the four types of Guardians have different traits, all Guardians share the following core characteristics:

  • Guardians pride themselves on being dependable, helpful, and hard-working.
  • Guardians make loyal mates, responsible parents, and stabilizing leaders.
  • Guardians tend to be dutiful, cautious, humble, and focused on credentials and traditions.
  • Guardians are concerned citizens who trust authority, join groups, seek security, prize gratitude, and dream of meting out justice.

Overview of the Inspector:

Inspectors are dedicated and loyal and can be counted on to uphold the systems and conventions of the institution. They are hard workers and will follow schedules and deliverables through to completion. They are able to create clear targets and plans and are excellent at managing details and quality.They excel at increasing workflow and productivity and enjoy improving efficiency. They remember past successes and failures and frequently apply those lessons to projects they are working on. They tend to work on one thing at a time, but do that one thing with quality and perfection. (Except blogging.-ed)

I thought the results and cross referencing at Humanmetrics was superior to The Advisor Team, but I like the Advisor Team title of “Guardian Inspector”.   Has a nice ring, yes?

10 Responses to The Who – Who Are You?

  1. daveintexas says:

    ISTJs are often called inspectors.

    They are more often called morons.

    I don’t remember all of mine, I scored highest on extrovert. I’m sure that comes as a surprise to everyone.

  2. Pupster says:

    Dave in Texas – EIFP

    Extroverted
    Injured
    Feeling
    Pharmaceuticals

  3. Mr Minority says:

    INTJ (A Rational MASTERMIND!), Which is to be expected, as I am an Engineer.

  4. skinbad says:

    Not surprised that Dave is an extrovert. But that Michael keeps saying how much of an introvert he is kind of surprises me. I took this test in college and was 100% introvert. I think I do much better “faking it” in social settings now, but I still scored 100% introvert. I wonder if online communities skew introvert because it’s an easier way for them to converse with others. I guess they probably skew loner psychopath as well, but that’s another issue.

  5. Pupster says:

    The questions about into-extrovert are all “would you rather”. My preference would be small groups over large, stay home over go out, few friends over many strangers.

    It doesn’t mean I can’t wow a big room with my mad Inspector Guardian skilz, I would just “rather not”.

  6. skinbad says:

    wow a big room with my mad Inspector Guardian skilz

    Don’t forget the flashing tooth.

  7. geoff says:

    I’ve taken this sort of test a number of times, and every time I come up as an INTP. Must be something screwy with all those tests…

  8. BrewFan says:

    I too am a ISTJ (Inspector Guardian) but less sensing/thinking and more judging. IIRC, we’re in the company of Warren Buffet, Harry Truman, Queen Elizabeth, and Pee Wee Herman.

    Ok, just kidding about Pee Wee.

  9. Pupster says:

    Brew,
    I noticed you didn’t mention Eeyore and Colin Powell.

    “‘ Good Morning, Pooh Bear,’ said Eeyore gloomily. ‘If it is a good morning,’ he said. ‘Which I doubt,’ he said.”

    Eeyore’s my boy.

  10. Enas Yorl says:

    INTJ for me from the Humanetrics test. I seem to remember a different result from a more extensive test I took at work a couple years ago though. The profile description for me is a pretty good fit overall I think.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

