Joan Jett – Bad Reputation

One of the first exposures to Rock and Roll for the Pupster boys was this scene from Shrek.  (It’s actually the German Shrek, but the song is in English.) 

Other scenes from Shrek with the full Joan Jett song dubbed in:

Lyrics and naked Joan Jett picture after the fold.

(NSFW-NAKED JOAN JETT)

You hate yourself now, don’t you?  There’s no way you clicked “Read the Rest of this entry” for the lyrics.  No way. 

You hate Yourself?  Imagine how I feel.

I don’t give a damn ’bout my reputation
You’re living in the past it’s a new generation
A girl can do what she wants to do and that’s
What I’m gonna do
An’ I don’t give a damn ‘ bout my bad reputation

Oh no not me

An’ I don’t give a damn ’bout my reputation
Never said I wanted to improve my station
An’ I’m only doin’ good
When I’m havin’ fun
An’ I don’t have to please no one
An’ I don’t give a damn
‘Bout my bad reputation

Oh no, not me
Oh no, not me

I don’t give a damn
‘Bout my reputation
I’ve never been afraid of any deviation
An’ I don’t really care
If ya think I’m strange
I ain’t gonna change
An’ I’m never gonna care
‘Bout my bad reputation

Oh no, not me
Oh no, not me

Pedal boys!

An’ I don’t give a damn
‘Bout my reputation
The world’s in trouble
There’s no communication
An’ everyone can say
What they want to say
It never gets better anyway
So why should I care
‘Bout a bad reputation anyway
Oh no, not me
Oh no, not me

I don’t give a damn ’bout my bad reputation
You’re living in the past
It’s a new generation
An’ I only feel good
When I got no pain
An’ that’s how I’m gonna stay
An’ I don’t give a damn
‘Bout my bad reputation

Oh no, not me

9 Responses to Joan Jett – Bad Reputation

  1. Elzbth says:

    In that first video, is Shrek speaking German with a Scottish accent?

  2. Dave in Texas says:

    *sigh*

  3. Mr Minority says:

    That’s not fair! I excepted to see a good photo of a nekid Joan Jett, not some fuzzy pic! I want my money back!!

    Joan Jett is one of the few rockers that is conservative and has been playing at USO events in Iraq. She is also going to be down here in Austin sometime this month. A must see.

  4. I think Joan is 50 years old now, its amazing how good she looks for her age espically with all the partying that she did through out her life time.

    I think she is extremely underated as a preformer.

    Goooo Joan !!!!

  5. Joan is so amazing live.

  6. Tim Tebow says:

    You really cant get any better then Joan Jett, I hope the movie does her justice.

  7. I saw Joan back in 83, had so much energy. I love Rock and Roll, Crimson and Clover, Bad Reputation, all classics.

    John Stewart DDS
    SF Dental Implants

  8. Tim Zeliank says:

    Joan Jett Rocks

    Tim Zeliank
    If you woud like Free Spanish Lessons for all ages please feel free to come to my site.

  9. Cats Lover says:

    I Joan is goign to play the Nokia Theater this week.

    Michele Berman
    Cats The Musical Tickets are available for all preformances of the musical.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

